Transfer Project ownership

You can transfer ownership of a Project to another user and also transfer Projects between Workspaces.

Transer Project Ownership

Sender:

  1. Locate a Project you want to trasnfer;
  2. Open the Project context menu and select Move&Transfer;
  3. Transfer Project ownership

  4. Click Transfer Ownership and choose a user added to the Project OR enter his email manually;
  5. Transfer Project ownershipTransfer Project ownership

Done!

Transfer Project ownership

After that you will be able to see a Project sent notification – you’ll have to wait until a recipient will accept the transfer. In the meantime you can also cancel transfer.

Transfer Project ownership

Recipient:

First, you will be notified about the incoming Project trasfer directly in the app:

Transfer Project ownership

And also receive an email about it:

Transfer Project ownership

If you follow up the notification or the Take this project button in the email you can select a Workspace for the Project or decline it:

Transfer Project ownership

In case there are now available Workspaces or your subscription quota does not allow this you will be notified:

Transfer Project ownership

Transferred Projects will be temprorarily stored in this area to simplify searching a just received Project:

Transfer Project ownership

Transfer Projects between Workspaces

  1. Locate a Project you want to trasnfer;
  2. Open the Project context menu and select Move&Transfer
  3. In the Move Project tab choose a Workspace needed and click Send.

Transfer Project ownership

If you want to move a Project to Team worksapce please make sure first you are added to this Team Workspace.

Was this article helpful? 24
Still need help? Contact us